There are currently five tabs in the Settings section, and each of them is explained in more detail below.
This is where you can change your email address and generate a new password should you need to.
This section lets you decide whether you want to receive email notifications for a variety of actions that can occur on the social section of SentLive. These are as follows;
- A member mentions you in an update using “@yourname”
- A member replies to an update or comment you’ve posted
- A member sends you a new message
- A member sends you a friendship request
- A member accepts your friendship request
- A member invites you to join a group
- Group information is updated
- You are promoted to a group administrator or moderator
- A member requests to join a private group for which you are an admin
- Your request to join a group has been approved or denied
SentLive has set a default of No to all these email options, as all of them are also notified via the bell whenever you are visiting the site, and we do not wish to send emails unless you want them; if you want to receive emails for any of the above, just select Yes next to them and then click the Save Changes button at the bottom.
Here you can set what parts of your profile details are actually visible to anyone else visiting your profile. Your name is visible to everyone and can’t be changed, but anything else can be set to either Everyone, Only Me, All or Friends; Everyone and All are essentially the same, but are different if SentLive were ever to allow anyone who is not logged in to view profiles, as the All category means “all logged in members”.
This is a further setting regarding what can be seen about you on SentLive; firstly who is actually able to see your profile, with a choice of Everyone (default), Only Logged In Users, or Only Friends. Then whether you want your Profile to be visible at all in the Members list, which is a simple Yes or No (default is Yes). We believe that you must have the possibility to choose your level of privacy. Obviously hiding a profile will mean that no one will know that you exist on SentLive (apart from those you decide to connect with) although it could also limit your opportunities to meet new people, but it is entirely your choice.
This is a simple, single choice of whether you want to restrict Group invites to friends only.
With all of the Settings options please remember to click the Save button under each section if you have made changes.
Please note that some links in this Guide will require you to register and/or log in